Adam’s apple

girl lying alone on the couch

IMAGE: El.carna

What’s for us now?

– He was not alone –

He echoed with blistered red eyes

The muscle of every word

gripped ferociously my mind,

as since when I was born

Legs and heart groan in silence

The sense of wrong at the right time

Enough time have consumed, what to me,

has gone wrong now

 

Should his anger be deprived of truth

and uniquely be his own?

Or for those of his that come after

the greatest expression of love

What’s for me now?

– I was very alone –

with red blistered eyes

As the tombstone gripped my every word

 

Leave a Reply

