Moving lanes

moving-lanes-poem-ink-yard.jpg

The day is dead and the night lingers

Down by the river, It’s been a while

All I remember is washing through my fingers

I called you in the quiet, Where did you go

What will you bring from the watery ghost

If I walk through this darkness and cold blaze

Would it be the gentle touch of warm hands – like always?

I think this is the last time, We’d be in circles

– Wont we?

Why should I be happy, many bones in my closet

Hope broken down, I’m drowning

Leave a Reply

