Between two rivers

abandoned hospital hall way

You came smiling with a calm

Sharp passion

Like the charismatic rays of the

African sunset

Twice as bright and early

You took me down your straight path

I followed loyally

With solemn affection

Your eerie eyes upon me

The eyes of a ghost

Coming to take its last victim

I was deep inside

The depth evoked by sealed secrets

And gentle slumber

But now I’m awake

Because there isn’t a soul left

When i drank the last cup of time

I died – my spirit blown away

Into distant tombs

With rotten truths

Leave a Reply

