Repercussions

sunset over beach

your voice opens the flame
i have hidden in my heart
the fuel i have left
this burning ink would tell
don’t put it off
the ashes written away
even if the wind beckon
would you take as from me?
The light shinning in the dark truth
did you not see it’s trace
from the trickling flints
that stained my every words
or your cold heartbeat froze them

time betrayed both of us
with your arms wide open
a fence of many miles
have fallen on the better part of me
surrounded by haunting shadows
I felt your beautiful flame afar
what will remind me of you
could I still ressurect it?
Oh no! Why?
I would burn those words of yours
buried within the ground
yes, the very soil of my heart
like the old days turned around

Leave a Reply

