BLACK ATLANTIX

I am sitting by the bank
And my legs buried in the sand
Where you caress me with your whisper
Like the cool evening breeze
You voice sparkles still as before
At this time of the sun’s dying flints
Those gaze, O they hide in the blue clouds
Even as I am drawn to them
As Sahara waiting for the first rain
hairs buried below your shoulders
Will I see them again?

Don’t turn me away
What do I want?
Let your abundant gifts please me
Where we’ll go?
Carry me beyond this boundary
Where water and sand meet
What’d hold me back?
Pull please this anchor buried within me
Don’t mind the sharp edges
Take me let’s see where the sun rise below
And bury my heart there

Leave a Reply

