DREAM STILL

I won’t weep
I have wiped the tears of my face
Just as you see
All my fears gone and fade
Buried in your arms
I’m only dreaming
Your voice I can see
Is that you on the horizon
With the white angel’s call
Across the fields 
Where the old dead moon rises
Have you come to carry us home

Like light on water
Our souls all will pass
And yesteryears sinks
To the bottom of night
All shadows falling
Out of the hands of time
This surely is not the end
Brighter days roaring
We’ll all meet again
before this, we have yearned
And we’re just dreaming
Only without the pain

3 thoughts on “DREAM STILL

Leave a Reply

