A transparent heart

I wanted to tell you, sure
But I lied to myself of this longing
That the truth will walk through the air
Like raindrops between the spider web
Entangled thoughts I feared would lead me
Deeper than what I feel at a distance
To see you or to lose you
I was wrapped intimately in between

I wanted to show you
But your eyes brings back soft gentleness
and a faceless pain lurk in the shadows
the lips of my pen couldn’t do their simple job
I guess they followed the footpath of mine
Blindly, like the over growth covering the river road
You looked, I thought you saw what I would show you
A transparent heart with a lone beat

Leave a Reply

